Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 57

Author Topic: Cataclysm: Dark Days Ahead  (Read 113937 times)

Erk

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Cataclysm: Dark Days Ahead
« on: October 16, 2019, 12:09:29 am »

Cataclysm: Dark Days Ahead is a turn-based survival game set in a post-apocalyptic world. Struggle to survive in a harsh, persistent, procedurally generated world. Scavenge the remnants of a dead civilization for food, equipment, or, if you are lucky, a vehicle with a full tank of gas to get you the hell out of Dodge. Fight to defeat or escape from a wide variety of powerful monstrosities, from zombies to giant insects to killer robots and things far stranger and deadlier, and against the others like yourself, that want what you have…

Hey everybody! The last thread made it 452 pages, with many a rollercoaster of emotions. As the thread maintainer had left, and I'm a developer on Cataclysm and still hang out around here, it seemed logical for me to start up a new thread. I and some of the other CDDA devs will try to post our current projects in here, and it's also just a general place to discuss CDDA.

You can download the current release of CDDA on the website. If you're new to the game, we recommend starting with the Stable version (0.D at the time of this writing, probably advancing to 0.E sometime in early 2020).

I'll see if I can find a way to post Curstwist's excellent weekly changelogs in here now and again, or at least the highlights.
'River' cancels eat: Food is problematic.

Erk

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Cataclysm: Dark Days Ahead
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2019, 12:17:58 am »