Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 30 31 [32]

Author Topic: Monster Hunter World: Iceborne  (Read 49653 times)

Sirian

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Monster Hunter World: Iceborne
« Reply #465 on: October 20, 2020, 02:32:32 pm »

I started playing recently (solo), currently I'm at the point where I need to beat Rathalos and Diablos, and in terms of weapons, my favorites are dual dagger, hammer and longsword. Bow I find unwieldy, anything with a shield I end up never using the shield, and greatsword is interesting but ultimately too slow for my taste.

Dual dagger has pretty good dps and mobility, hammer is great to keep the monsters stunlocked and has high damage too, and longsword has pretty good reach and interesting moves, I started using it against Legiana and haven't been disappointed.

nenjin

• Bay Watcher
  • Inscrubtable Exhortations of the Soul
    • View Profile
« Reply #466 on: October 20, 2020, 03:47:09 pm »

I quit sometime before Iceborne but before completing absolutely all the content prior to it. (I think I was into Tempered Hunts for most of the end game monsters.)

Hearing that Iceborne pretty much invalidates all the previous content really put a damper on my desire to get it, because I have an unhealthy completionist streak. I've been meaning to get back to MHW and finish what's there for the most part so I can move on to Iceborne. Just too many games to play. TLDR: Longsword was also my jam. I've never even tried to use the other weapons.
Cautivo del Milagro seamos, Penitente.
Quote from: Viktor Frankl
When we are no longer able to change a situation, we are challenged to change ourselves.
Quote from: Sindain
Its kinda silly to complain that a friendly NPC isn't a well designed boss fight.
Quote from: Eric Blank
How will I cheese now assholes?
Quote from: MrRoboto75
Always spaghetti, never forghetti

Ozyton

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile