Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: How to ease micromanagement??  (Read 8585 times)

tduffell321

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
How to ease micromanagement??
« on: October 21, 2019, 10:45:30 am »

I apologize in advance if there is another forum addressing this topic, however I have been unable to find it here, on reddit, or the wiki :'( :'(.

I've been playing DF for approximately 2 years now (solely fortress mode as Adventure mode does not appeal to me in the slightest) , and I would say its akin to an addiction. I LOVE IT. If I find myself with free time, and I go unmitigated, hours could potentially pass before I realize that the sun is rising and I need to go to work  :-X. With the help of the wiki and various threads, I'd say I have the basics, intermediate, and most of the advanced concepts down. DFhack, has provided many beneficial tools, and help with micromanagement and ease of game-play. What I have not been able to figure out, if it's at all possible, is how to have jobs become re-enabled due to specific input, rather than lack of the output.