Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: Last Oasis Clan - The Dune Dwellers  (Read 7221 times)

Folly

• Bay Watcher
  • Steam Profile: 76561197996956175
    • View Profile
Re: Last Oasis Clan - The Dune Dwellers
« Reply #60 on: June 04, 2020, 06:57:13 pm »

Since I started playing LO I've had an issue with graphics stuttering badly when there's more than a dozen or so people around me. I tried upgrading my RAM from 8GB to 16GB and that helped, but did not completely eliminate the issue. Then I updated my graphics drivers. Last time I updated was in 2018, so I was overdue. Why does NVIDIA make it such a pita to update? Anyway, now my frames are buttery smooth. So if anyone else is having stuttering issues, I recommend updating graphics drivers.

My clan's patron mega-clan, OwO, have been busy fighting the good fight against the Chinese. Most of the mega-clans have now agreed to non-aggression pacts while the Chinese remain a threat, but there are still many smaller American clans who persist at fighting with their own. While OwO has been distracted on one front they've been losing territory on another. They don't particularly care about the Proxy's which they don't have time to collect loot from anyway, but losing ground to random small clans looks bad on the world map; ceding ground to one of their allies looks much less bad. So about a week ago they tasked my clan with going around and reclaiming tiles that they have lost.

This has had a major impact on the pace of events for my clan. We are busy attacking proxy's. We are busy defending when those clans and their allies retaliate. It's basically nonstop fighting for us.