Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: How to find lair  (Read 3103 times)

Gilead

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
How to find lair
« on: November 13, 2019, 04:49:22 pm »

Hi!

I am new to Adventure mode.
After training my adventurer and purchasing equipment I decided to look for a giant (not sure I'm capable of handling it, but I won't know until I try) that has stolen an artifact of my civilization. I looked the beast in Legends Viewer. Legends Viewer tells me where the giant's lair is, so I travelled all the way over there, but I can't find it precisely. The Legends Viewer also gives me a X,Y position, but I don't know how to use it.
I read somewhere that the location of a lair should appear at the top-right corner of the screen when I am near, but it didn't appear yet, even though I searched the area.

There must be something I'm missing. Where is that lair?
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 04:58:29 pm by Gilead »

Shonai_Dweller

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: How to find lair
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2019, 05:37:47 pm »

Hi!

I am new to Adventure mode.
After training my adventurer and purchasing equipment I decided to look for a giant (not sure I'm capable of handling it, but I won't know until I try) that has stolen an artifact of my civilization. I looked the beast in Legends Viewer. Legends Viewer tells me where the giant's lair is, so I travelled all the way over there, but I can't find it precisely. The Legends Viewer also gives me a X,Y position, but I don't know how to use it.
I read somewhere that the location of a lair should appear at the top-right corner of the screen when I am near, but it didn't appear yet, even though I searched the area.

There must be something I'm missing. Where is that lair?