Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

Since my saves imploed, what should I do next?

Make a new Desert Fort, using the challenges and resistrctions of the last
- 0 (0%)
Roll a new challenge, and try that one instead.
- 2 (100%)

Total Members Voted: 2

Voting closed: March 13, 2020, 02:54:18 pm

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: The Tower Fort  (Read 5621 times)

4powerd

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
The Tower Fort
« on: December 17, 2019, 10:12:36 pm »

Today, my fellow dorfs, I embark on my first ever attempt to make a fortress that is out of my comfort zone.

It will probably end in horrible, bloody failure.

But would we have it any other way?

Using the Scenario Generator website (https://scenariogenerator.net/generators/dwarf-fortress) I will attempt a random scenario generated.

Huh, that's actually fairly simple, yes a desert fort with no mechanisms is definitely something I've never done before, but It's not like, say, colonizing the circus.

As for goals you can see that we must become Noah and collect ALL the animals

So, tomorrow (As it's getting fairly late where I am) I will begin the construction of the newly dubbed "Desert Fortress"
« Last Edit: March 13, 2020, 03:25:53 pm by 4powerd »
GENERATION 30:
The first time you see this, copy it into your signature on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.
don't walk past the unoccupied beds to sleep on the floor and then complain about it

4powerd

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: The Desert Fort
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2019, 10:48:48 pm »

As a side note, I rerolled a couple times and yes, colonizing the circus is an actual goal you can get on this site.
GENERATION 30:
The first time you see this, copy it into your signature on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.
don't walk past the unoccupied beds to sleep on the floor and then complain about it

4powerd

• Bay Watcher