Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6

Author Topic: Let's Play Dominions 5 MA Abysia - Burning Sun  (Read 18156 times)

oldark

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Let's Play Dominions 5 MA Abysia - Burning Sun
« on: March 24, 2020, 03:26:57 pm »

Is there interest in something like this here?  I just finished my second multiplayer game of this (so yes, I'm a noob and probably make tons of newbie mistakes along the way!  Just to say please don't treat this as a guide of any sort!) and I record my turns in a google doc as I play.  I didn't know if you guys would be interested if I post the next one here turn by turn (or maybe small groups of turns as activity waxes and wanes) instead of on a drive doc.  Drive link to my previous game:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1v1mam1Uvy1e_aJRmE5zc2mAYX-GIqdAuN55Hzpo_4Pg/edit?usp=sharing

Next game will be starting tonight or tomorrow. I'll be continuing the story of Abysia into the middle age.

Edit: I suppose in the tradition of let's plays on this forum we can name commanders after interested users as well.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2020, 01:55:34 pm by oldark »

Cruxador

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Dominions 5 -- AAR
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2020, 07:04:10 pm »

Posting to watch. I'm interested but I might not be objective since I do this kind of thing myself.

oldark

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2020, 11:43:34 pm »

First a disclaimer; this is only my third game of dominions 5 so don't expect superb gameplay and I don't regularly post on the forums so bare with me as I figure out a good format for this.

Opponents and Pretender design