Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Animal man fort guide [WARNING OP]  (Read 5318 times)

javeynavey

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Animal man fort guide [WARNING OP]
« on: March 27, 2020, 05:35:26 am »

I thought I'd make this tutorial because nobody else has and because I've had some great experiences so far doing animal forts.

Step 1: Go into adventure mode and perferably find the largest sized animal person that can spawn in a dwarven civilization.
(Size is proportional to strength in DF so the one with the largest size will be the most OP)

Step 2: Start a fort as the civ that has the variety of animal person you want.
(If the animal person is from another civ it won't be able to do any labors in your fort or will just be a corpse when you start playing fort mode again for some reason)

Step 3: Retire the fort the time being, go into adventure mode and spawn an adventurer from the animal person species you want.

Step 4: Create a ton of party members also from that species or from others you want in your fort.
(I spent about 2 hours one cozy quarantined morning creating, speccing, and spawing weapons and armor on about 50 party members. Theoretically you can spawn infinite party members but I can't verify that)

Step 5: Start your adventure with your 9035 fully armored elephant seal man swordsman companions huddled around you in a circle and immediately retire.
(protip: Starting your adventurers as rangers automatically gives them better dodging skill)

Step 6: Unretire your fortress and basque in the glory and lag of the announcement screen telling you that over 9000 elephant men have become rangers in your fort.