Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]

Author Topic: Zehlin Team Thread - FR20 [~4 Players]  (Read 8521 times)

Draignean

• Bay Watcher
  • Probably browsing tasteful erotic dolphin photos
    • View Profile
Re: Zehlin Team Thread - FR20 [~4 Players]
« Reply #105 on: June 16, 2020, 12:09:39 pm »

Hey, DM, Question: Is the Interaction of Acceleration referring to an acceleration in excess of 7500 m/(s*s) or is it for any acceleration that would cause an object to exceed a velocity of 7500 m/s? The equation is written as the former in the main OP, but the wording of the Interaction suggests the latter.
I have a degree in Computer Seance, that means I'm officially qualified to tell you that the problem with your system is that it's possessed by Satan.
---
Q: "Do you have any idea what you're doing?"
A: "No, not particularly."

The Adversary

• Bay Watcher
  • ...Oh Deer God...
    • View Profile
« Reply #106 on: June 16, 2020, 12:31:42 pm »

Hey, DM, Question: Is the Interaction of Acceleration referring to an acceleration in excess of 7500 m/(s*s) or is it for any acceleration that would cause an object to exceed a velocity of 7500 m/s? The equation is written as the former in the main OP, but the wording of the Interaction suggests the latter.

OK, I see the confusion here. Simple way to make this simple: I have screwed the pooch.

It should be 7500 m/s2, I'll fix that in a bit and make a notification in core.
The pure destructive force of a full speed taco truck is pretty bad, and adding a bomb on won't add that much."

dgr11897

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #107 on: June 16, 2020, 12:59:54 pm »

So, using the equation for centrifugal force (F=M*V2/r), and the equation for force in general (F=MA) I think I can calculate the size and rotation speed needed to make Quicksilver miad. F=F therefore.
MA=M*V2/r
Therefore A=V2/R