Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: "How am I doing" visualizations?  (Read 874 times)

mexindian

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
"How am I doing" visualizations?
« on: June 30, 2020, 05:29:08 am »

Hi all! First time poster here.

I'm new to DF... about 1.5 weeks now and I'm starting to get the hang of it... but I feel there are a few things missing. Given, I'm a data science kind of person... but I feel that I would want:

- A resource visualizer? Like a dashboard that shows how much food/drink/seeds I have over time (maybe every month = 1 data point?) that way I can start to figure out when funny things start happening at a glance.
- Along the same "vein" hehe as above, I'd like to see a quick stacked chart of what dwarfs have been doing over the past month. Like Dwarf 1 spent 30% of his time drinking (leads me to understand that goblets aren't being stored near dining room), 40% of time woodcutting, etc etc. This would help me understand better what whether the Dwarf Therapist allocations make sense to me.
 - Lastly, I want to know how long jobs take to complete on average. This would tell me whether I need to build another still/change Dwarf Therapist allocations or what.

I have some other more advanced ideas for DF, but for now, I want to start messing around with the above mentioned stuff. My question then: Is this data available and accessible? If so, where?

Corollary question: Is this a good idea? Does it take some of the FUN out of the game?