Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: A bug, or did I accidentally change a setting?  (Read 1395 times)

cheeky_nignog

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
A bug, or did I accidentally change a setting?
« on: December 04, 2020, 07:38:33 pm »

Hey, y'all,

A pre-emptive 'thank you' for your time and help. Thank you for having me on your forums, and apologies if this is the wrong place for this post.

I'm reasonably familiar with Fortress mode, but this is my first time in Adventure. Things went well for a while before something changed the way I control the movement of my party.

In an existing world, in which I already have a fortress, I created a new adventurer and added a second party member (both dwarves, demi-god). They began at the mountainhome, gathered supplies, asked about the news, and set off. Trekked across the wilderness for a couple of days (some in the local view, some in the fast travel map view), everything going smoothly. They come across a cave and spend another day circling it, looking for the entrance. They find the entrance, go in, find nothing the whole way down to the caverns, and turn back (so as not to get lost underground). The party gets back to the surface about midday, so we keep walking (in the local view) til nightfall. They light a campfire, and go to sleep.