Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Has anyone ever hatched animal person eggs?  (Read 2447 times)

PaintDragon

• Escaped Lunatic
  • Dwarf fortress noob still learning how to play
    • View Profile
Has anyone ever hatched animal person eggs?
« on: December 08, 2020, 08:01:35 pm »

Heck, has anyone ever had animal people successfully start a family in their fort in the first place?
I'm just really curious. I'd attempt to set things up myself, but I'm still learning how to do a lot of things.

I guess that the main reason I'm even wondering about this is because of some plans I've had in mind for a while.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2020, 08:03:14 pm by PaintDragon »

Loud Whispers

• Bay Watcher
  • They said we have to aim higher, so we dug deeper.
    • View Profile
    • I APPLAUD YOU SIRRAH
Re: Has anyone ever hatched animal person eggs?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2020, 08:30:00 pm »

I'd done it before with animal men modded to have the pet tag

PaintDragon

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2020, 02:03:56 pm »

I'd done it before with animal men modded to have the pet tag

Could you elaborate?

Schmaven

• Bay Watcher
  • Abiding
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2020, 09:31:00 pm »

I believe the information you're looking for can be found on 2 of the dwarf fortress wiki pages.  Search for "raw file" and also "creature token".  I suspect it's as simple as adding "[PET]" to a text file.

Loud Whispers

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • I APPLAUD YOU SIRRAH
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2020, 09:23:28 am »

I believe the information you're looking for can be found on 2 of the dwarf fortress wiki pages.  Search for "raw file" and also "creature token".  I suspect it's as simple as adding "[PET]" to a text file.