Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: weapons, armor, and new metals modding  (Read 3272 times)

Goldenrod47

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
weapons, armor, and new metals modding
« on: April 09, 2021, 11:05:06 am »

so, I'm trying to add in some new weapons and armor as well as new metal to make said weapons and armor out of, to a large mod I'm working on and i cant seem to figure out how to do it, i cant figure out what the problem is so... really any advise would be appreciated

also, this is my first time posting here so... sorry if I'm doing this wrong

Ulfarr

• Bay Watcher
  • Going on a pilgrimage to Mars
    • View Profile
Re: weapons, armor, and new metals modding
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2021, 11:36:27 am »

If you post your raws, people might be able to pinpoint if/where something is wrong.

Without that, I'd suggest you to look up on

1) You gave your civ access to those weapons/armors/metal or the necessary reactions
2) You defined your metal as weapon/armor grade (for vanilla reactions)
3) You defined your tokens or reaction classes properly (for custom reactions)
Bring Kobold Kamp to LNP! graphics compatibility fix.

So the conclusion I'm getting here is that we use QSPs because dwarves can't pilot submarines.

Goldenrod47

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2021, 07:36:28 am »

i could do that, could i ask how though? there seems to be a specific thing people here do when posting raws and i don't know how to do that

Ulfarr

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2021, 01:18:08 pm »

Some people use the "insert code" functionality (the text bubble in the editor)  but it's not really necessary. I'm not sure why to do it that way either. You can just copy and paste your raws inside a spoiler (nuclear sign in the editor) so that the post doesn't take too much space visualy.