Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 30 31 [32]

Author Topic: The Fall of Goldsilver Succession Fort – Democracy Suspended  (Read 58474 times)

fatcat__25

• Bay Watcher
  • Likes apple trees for their fruit.
    • View Profile
Fort is running at 21 FPS, the ground is having a panic attack in places, and what looks like a conga line of zombified Hungry Heads has formed on (I think) Z-level 32 of the caverns.
I love dwarven status reports.

Maximum Spin

• Bay Watcher
  • [OPPOSED_TO_LIFE] [GOES_TO_ELEVEN]
    • View Profile

For the record, you linked the wrong year, but I found the right one without any trouble in your DFFD profile.

Maximum Spin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

My name is Angular Momentum Shovemachines. I am a farmer by training, though I have been ordered, for some reason, to take employment as a minter of coins. I have no party. I do not especially wish to lead. Yet, this year, no candidates have come forward for election. I have drawn the short pig tail. Therefore, I am now the overseer of Goldsilver.

I am immediately handed a stack of paperwork. Residency requests, for a human poet and a couple of performer troupes. All accepted. The poet actually wants to become a citizen and therefore a worker here - and we need all the hands we can get. I admit I'm not totally sure what has happened here, but there seem to be quite a lot of missing people and a big section of the lower fortress is walled off.