Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 [11]

Author Topic: Kickstarter for Dwarf Fortress Playability Patch  (Read 25061 times)

Noble Digger

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Kickstarter for Dwarf Fortress Playability Patch
« Reply #150 on: December 12, 2013, 05:02:01 pm »

I haven't read all of this thread. The first few pages were such an ugly mire. So I'm only responding to the OP here, mainly.

I agree with what you're trying to accomplish here and I am in the same boat with you. I've developed 20-30 mature fortresses since I started playing this game, and I love the living crap out of it. I love Zack and Tarn for their unusual way of life and for the game they give us by living it. But no matter how much I love DF and how much I want to play it even now, I am just burned out on the bad UI for placing constructions.

Edit: I recall now that Putnam mentions the DFHack plugin that someone suggested it to me last time I was bitching about this, I even downloaded it, I just got busy with work and didn't give it a try yet. I'll do that before I worry about it any more.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2013, 11:04:00 pm by Noble Digger »
quib·ble
1. To evade the truth or importance of an issue by raising trivial distinctions and objections.
2. To find fault or criticize for petty reasons; cavil.

Putnam

• Bay Watcher
  • DAT WIZARD
    • View Profile
« Reply #151 on: December 12, 2013, 05:06:05 pm »

You know that there's a DFHack plugin that fixes that exact problem?

wierd

• Bay Watcher
  • I like to eat small children.
    • View Profile
« Reply #152 on: December 12, 2013, 05:07:28 pm »

[Especially since we mentioned it in this very thread...]

Thundercraft

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #153 on: December 12, 2013, 05:36:33 pm »

...{lots of stuff}...