Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Custom race mod help (Includes both creature and entity)[Steam 50.05]  (Read 1176 times)

paulonthebrave

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile

I am currently working on a mod that adds a new playable race but I am new to the game, and by extension modding it, so I have a few questions. Though will keep posting here with future questions I have over the same mod.

Though first I should clarify I have actually already made decent progress but need help with key traits of my main custom race but need help with particular aspects of it.
The main race I currently have is handled as a human variation, but its civilization (entity) is based on the Dwarven entity.

Here are my actual questions:

1.What's a clean way of testing the materials of my creature?
A trait of the main race of my mod one is it has metallic bones (currently steel) but I am having issues confirming if my modification works or not. Also here is the method that I am trying to replace the bones for additional info in case I made a mistake)
Code: [Select]
[TISSUE:METAL_BONES]
[TISSUE_NAME:metallic_bone:NP] Whether it has a plural depends on exact part
[STRUCTURAL]
[CONNECTIVE_TISSUE_ANCHOR]
[TISSUE_MATERIAL:INORGANIC:STEEL]
[RELATIVE_THICKNESS:2]
[HEALING_RATE:1000]
[VASCULAR:3]
[PAIN_RECEPTORS:50]
[CONNECTS]
[TISSUE_SHAPE:LAYER]
[SETTABLE]
[SPLINTABLE]
[SELECT_TISSUE_LAYER:BONE:BY_CATEGORY:BONE]
[SET_LAYER_TISSUE:METAL_BONES]
2.Is there a way to attach a tool/weapon to a creature and have it handled as a body part?