Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Masterwork armour  (Read 506 times)

HoD

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Masterwork armour
« on: July 22, 2007, 06:00:00 am »

ok, small question for the helpful.

If I have a bunch of masterwork armour (one full suit) and a bunch of other armour, of the same type, and I want one dwarf to wear the full suit of masterwork, is it as simple as telling him to wear the item type, and he will go for the best type, or will he simply take the nearest armour type?

hat?

Ravendas

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Masterwork armour
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2007, 06:45:00 am »

He just takes the closest pieces to him. Currently you cant separate stockpiles by quality type, but in the next version you will.

I don't really have any tips to help out, I'm having a similar problem.

Dryn

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2007, 07:16:00 am »

Here is a idea off the top of my head (in other words it may not be the most practical, especially if you have lots of armour).

Make it so that all your armour is worn. TTake masterwork one off whoever is wearing it (by reducing his armour level). Then go tell the dwarf you want to wear the masterwork armour to put armour on. The masterwork is the only option so he will take it.

You come back from the mansions of sleep with your pockets full of silverware.

Gauteamus

• Bay Watcher
  • Ignitur!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2007, 08:02:00 am »

quote:
Originally posted by Dryn:
<STRONG>
Make it so that all your armour is worn.
</STRONG>

My guess is that this is the bottleneck. Maybe make it so that all armour is either worn or behind closed doors?

Furious Fish

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2007, 10:03:00 am »

I do it via the following extremely labour-intensive method: