Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Balanced?  (Read 3622 times)

Psyco Jelly

• Bay Watcher
  • It begins!
    • View Profile
Balanced?
« on: February 27, 2008, 07:16:00 pm »

Hello everybody, this is my first attempt at modding a creature into DF, and I would like some help with this creature. Do you think it is well balanced? I tried to make something that kind of swarms. If I'm right, you will only be attacked at night, and there are supposed to be around 7 of them.

Here's the creature:

code:
[CREATURE:MYCONID]
   [NAME:myconid:myconid:myconid]
   [TILE:'m'][COLOR:2:0:0]
   [MODVALUE:3]
   [LARGE_ROAMING]
   [POPULATION_NUMBER:20:30]
   [CLUSTER_NUMBER:5:10]
   [LARGE_PREDATOR][MEANDERER]
   [GENPOWER:2]
   [PETVALUE:200]
   [GRASSTRAMPLE:0][NATURAL][PET]
   [CARNIVORE]
   [PREFSTRING:mossy smell]

[BODY:QUADRUPED:TAIL:2EYES:2EARS:NOSE:2LUNGS:HEART:GUTS:ORGANS:THROAT:NECK:SPINE:BRAIN:MOUTH]
   [BODYGLOSS:TENDRIL:TENDRILTIP]
   [SIZE:4]
   [MAXAGE:5:10]
   [ATTACK:MAIN:BYTYPE:MOUTH:bite:bites:1:6:GORE][ATTACKFLAG_CANLATCH]
   [CHILD:16][CHILDNAME:myconid spawn:myconid spawn]
   [FAT:2]
   [NOCTURNAL]
   [BLOODTYPE:W][CHITIN]
   [BIOME:ANY_TEMPERATE_FOREST]
   [BIOME:ANY_TROPICAL_FOREST]
   [BIOME:SHRUBLAND_TROPICAL]
   [BIOME:SWAMP_TROPICAL_FRESHWATER]
   [BIOME:SWAMP_TROPICAL_SALTWATER]
   [BIOME:SWAMP_MANGROVE]
   [STANDARD_FLESH]
   [HOMEOTHERM:10067]
   [LAYERING:100]
   [SWIMS_INNATE][SWIM_SPEED:2500]

[ February 27, 2008: Message edited by: Psyco Jelly ]

Not only is it not actually advertising anything, it's just copy/pasting word salads about gold, runescape, oil, yuan, and handbags.  It's like a transporter accident combined all the spambots into one shambling mass of online sales.

Pickerel

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Balanced?
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2008, 07:30:00 pm »

I do hope you do not mean 'Myconid'.