Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7

Author Topic: Othono, A Tale of the Dead, story/(community) fortress.  (Read 26008 times)

Asheron

• Bay Watcher
  • Look in to my eyesssss.
    • View Profile
    • http://www.ihavenoideathissiteexcisted.com
Othono, A Tale of the Dead, story/(community) fortress.
« on: March 29, 2008, 07:10:00 am »

( English is not my native language, and this is my first attempt at a story, so be gentle. ( NOT IN THE FACE!!! ) )

When one looks at the Eternal Universe, many things can be found. Peace is absolutely not one of them.
War and destruction rages in the depths of the Roasted Blueness. Chaos and disunion splits the highest peaks of the Teaths of Leaking.
The world of Armok trembles on it's foundations. Not even the greatest human empires are truely safe.
And none will be able to stop the coming of a new world order...
One that is not stopped by mortality.

------xXx------

A unnerving sound echoed through the cliffs of the Teeths of Leaking. The sound of old, rusty metal causing friction with dry, hard bone.
Unnerving.
Not that anyone would hear it. For what sane dwarf would travel in these parts? These cursed hills led to nowhere but more cursed hills and steep peaks.
Not that Thimeth Bokgirus was a sane dwarf.
For those that not knew him, he seemed to be normal, actually. Unlike most other dwarves, he is not a depraved, tantrum-throwing booze drinking maniac. With his brown eyes and thick, black hair, he radiated calmness. But his eyes were exceptionally sharp and looked very witty.
Thimeth Bokgirus was an Imperial ranger.
His exceptional ability to track and hunt down prey in his early years did not go unnoticed, and soon he became the first dwarven ranger ever to be drafted into the human army.
And now, here he was, searching for a lunatic human who claimed he could destroy the empire of man.