Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [Story] Obin Hipfist: Revenge.  (Read 1528 times)

Norrock

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
[Story] Obin Hipfist: Revenge.
« on: April 05, 2008, 10:12:00 pm »

This is my first time ever writing a story based on a game, so judge accordingly. Also, this is only the first part, tell me if you want more and I'll write more, including EXTREME TO THE MAX FIGHT SCENES.

Our story starts with a particularly violent human from Dur Pak. The reason for the human's violent nature
is debated, but it is beleived to be because his father was torn apart by wolves on his way to a Dwarven
Fortess to trade, but this may not be accurate, as this human, Obin Hipfist, ran the gauntlet of tragedy
during his childhood.

For example, when he was just 6 his town was raided by a group of Dwarves, whom the humans were at war
with during the early years of Obin. he witnessed a family friend, who was employed as a guard by the town,
be cloven asunder by an Axedwarf. Ever since then Obin was fascinated with violence. Once his mother
caught little Obin in the backyard, hitting a hoary marmot repeatedly in the face with a stone.

During his teenage years, Obin's mother and sister were murdered by a goblin. Obin was since then
an orphan, with no family left. At the age of 15, he vowed to get revenge on the dwarves and the goblins
for what they had done to him. When asked by his trainer what weapon he wished to specialize in, he
chose what any violence-obsessed person would choose--Hammers. Obin considered them the perfect tool
for revenge;they cause great pain to the victim and crete a satisfying amount of gore.

After three years of training, Obin Hipfist emergerged from training an accomplished Hammerman, and
was thirsty for revenge.

Norrock

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: [Story] Obin Hipfist: Revenge.
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 10:20:00 pm »