Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Shedimmorul - Shadowpages (Community Fortress)  (Read 1825 times)

Snoopicus

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Kung Fu Kingdom - An RTS with Kung Fu!
Shedimmorul - Shadowpages (Community Fortress)
« on: May 05, 2008, 12:00:00 pm »

I had screens of the depat plus region screens, but I had previously decided not to use this area due to lack of danger (before the warewolves showed up….) so I don’t have the screens now. It is located on a river delta between two minor rivers with lots of flux under an aquifer. Area is Haunted / Haunted, forest area.

I have no experience digging through aquifers, and I do not intend to read a guide. This should lead to SHINANIGANS. It does not have magma, which will constantly force the dwarves out into the forest to get lumber.     ;)

Also, I will be limited my use of cage traps for when I actually want to trap a monster. I.E., I will not be stacking my entrance full of them. If I decide to start an arena, I may trap a few goblins, but otherwise, its all dogs, pressure plates, levers, and crazy military dwarfs!
------------

1st Granite
Today we break ground for what is to be the great fortress of Shedimmorul! I will mention, for the more common folk, that Shedimmorul means Shadowpages in the common tongue. I will not mention it again, as speaking the common tongue leaves a sour taste in my mouth.