Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Dwarf Chunksplosion  (Read 1054 times)

Someguyo

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Dwarf Chunksplosion
« on: April 09, 2009, 01:33:37 am »

I'm sure many, if not all, of you have seen the catsplosion. To be more accurate, the thermonuclear catsplosion. My idea is that Dwarf Chunks, upon appearing, would also explode. Yes it would be annoying, but hilarious nonetheless. "The Wolf shakes You around by the left upper arm! A chunk is torn away! <Insert explosion here>" I am relatively new to this game, and I cannot find the Dwarf Chunk in raw files, so I was wondering if this was at all possible. Thanks in advance.

TettyNullus

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Dwarf Chunksplosion
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2009, 01:49:05 am »

I does not believes that's possible, I've looked through raws for chunks before, and couldn't find it. Though I do agree that'd be fun to see happening, would make wrestlers more like kamakize bombs, and hunters also, in fortress mode  ;D

Duke 2.0

• Bay Watcher
  • [CONQUISTADOR:BIRD]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2009, 02:01:28 am »

Alas, the only way of making chunks really hot would be making the creatures flesh real hot.

Second, DF does not contain explosions. At best expanding clouds of hot gas...

Alright, that is an explosion. Still, other than the fact that it is expanding gas, it is in no way an explosion. At best you can make it so hot it vaporizes. Again, the only way to do that is to have it emit a temperature higher than its ignite point.

Hard-coded things are difficult to work with, but with determination we may find a way to make bomb limbs a possibility. I'm sure somebody made a reaction using chunks somewhere, so while they may not be in the raws directly they can be referenced.
Buck up friendo, we're all on the level here.