Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 13

Author Topic: When the Carp Cry : Definition of the Perpetual Witch  (Read 24192 times)

Katsuun

• Bay Watcher
  • [Loli_Weaboo]
    • View Profile
When the Carp Cry : Definition of the Perpetual Witch
« on: June 03, 2009, 06:01:22 pm »

The current story can be found here:

When the Carp Cry

Click on the link and ignore the below.

After deciding that I'm too impatient to actually play a full community game of Dwarf Fortress, I remembered the awesome works put up by JackRabbit, Iiutem, and MetalMillita, the ones that used entirely ASCIIDraw to tell their tales. ASCIIDraw, I have some experience with already, and it seems a much easier medium to work with than Dwarf Fortress itself. It sounds heinous, I know, but I don't have the necessary patience to play out a full game of Dwarf Fortress. Thus, I have decided to do this:

This will be a mystery/action adventure/war tale made using ASCIIDraw, with inspiration from the anime When the Cicadas Cry (or Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni). I apologize for bad quality pictures, I'm not exactly the best with ASCIIDraws interface. I also apologize for cliches or the fact that this has been done by others before, but I think that unlike most things I've started before, I might actually not abandon this. (To the players of my RTD, it seems as if I'm still going strong with that one. Time will tell). And so I present...

When The Dwarves Cry : Episode 0 ; Before

"Cue anime theme music:" Higurashi OP 1