Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Lastdwelling - A flat tire from Hell [1st Story]  (Read 1373 times)

Zanziik

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Lastdwelling - A flat tire from Hell [1st Story]
« on: June 18, 2009, 06:13:40 pm »

Foreword:
This is my first attempt at a Dwarf Fortress story, and I haven't played any of this game yet, so let's see where it goes, shall we? Playing 40d11 that may have Molten Rocks mod (I say may because I can't remember for the life of me.) Other than that, no changes, Vanilla.

1st Granite, 309

My name is Ålbel Edosèrith. I am a mechanic by trade, but events have conspired to place me at the head of a small band of travelers. I was chosen by Queen Zas Amostzaneg to lead an expedition from the Mountainhome in Echopaddle to a location suitable for a new settlement. I am still relatively uncertain as to what led to my being chosen for the position, but I am not convinced that it was supposed to be an honor. Regardless of whatever plans may have been made, they have all gone to hell now, and I think that we may have followed them.

Our wagon has been troubled continuously by broken axles, and we finally ran out today.

What are the odds that our wagon would break down on the very first day of Spring?

We are stuck, forget the odds. We are stuck and we are in the middle of the most sinister looking place I've ever seen.