Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Let's Play MAFIA ORGANIZATIONS  (Read 1320 times)

Servant Corps

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Let's Play MAFIA ORGANIZATIONS
« on: July 07, 2009, 12:11:22 am »

Mafia is a very old indie game that has gained some popularity recently, due to its different storylines and alternate endings. I decided I might as well LP it. I'm new at this game, so please forgive me if I get it wrong.

In this game, you play as different Mafisos who has to fight their way up in their ranks by assisting their fellow brethen by killing off the "Town". We win when we take over all the Mafia organizations throughout Italy and the USA. So, let's do this.

Prelude: Midwest, 2000

As a up-and-coming mafiso, I'm here to help my Mafia brethen take over this small-time town, for the mighty Mafia family.

In the past, we used to do it for honor. Now, we do it for the money.

I was sent over to a nearby location that has not been paying the protection money. Further, the locals have decided to establish the concept of "Democratic Murder". The fools, thinking they can be able to intimidate us by lynching. I was ordered to meet up with the local Mafiso boss, and exterminate everyone within the town, to show them that we mean business. We were told that the Town also had some crazy Cultists, we were ordered to murder them as well.

Role: Suicide Bomber (mafia). You can suicide-bomb a player during the day, killing you and your target. You win when you have majority and there are no other killers.

I only had one power, but that shall do.

Night 1, I got in contact with my Mafiso, A_Fey_Drawf.

<A_Fey_Dwarf> You mafia kill?
<Servant> I know you are as cursed as I am. Tell me, what is your role?
<Servant> All I can do is blow myself up.
<A_Fey_Dwarf> I can give people false abilities
<Servant> But I can mafiakill too
<A_Fey_Dwarf> I'll give Alexhans a false ability.