Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Unable to remove?  (Read 1189 times)

Uber dwarf2.0

• Bay Watcher
  • Please stop reading this, I will be banned if yo-
    • View Profile
Unable to remove?
« on: July 09, 2009, 07:30:20 pm »

I can't remove libral crime squad , anyone have any ideas?

Edit: Ok so far I am able to remove it but My computer froze while doing so. Has anyone had this problem before? Oh and I was running the original(dL'd from the bay12 site), Im on vista
« Last Edit: July 09, 2009, 07:41:00 pm by Uber dwarf2.0 »

BigFatDwarf

• Bay Watcher
  • The irony ... it doesn't burn?
    • View Profile
Re: Unable to remove?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2009, 08:00:16 pm »

So you can't simply delete the whole folder, huh?

Can't say I have a lot of Vista experience, but it's either you got a damaged drive or you don't have the rights to delete stuff.

Try if you can view all the files in the folder, that could explain if it's the damaged drive.
I loaded up my save in the new version, spent a minute trying to find my archery range before figuring it was the room with Xs down both sides: bins of ammo and archery targets.
Urist McCrossbower cancells practice crossbowery: Unsure of which end of the room to shoot at.

Uber dwarf2.0

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2009, 08:04:08 pm »

Can't say I have a lot of Vista experience, but it's either you got a damaged drive or you don't have the rights to delete stuff.

Try if you can view all the files in the folder, that could explain if it's the damaged drive.

Ok I was able to delete frist it said that I didnt have the right to change its name? Then I restarted my computer I was able to remove it at the cost of freezing. It kept on saying that the folder was in use. I was able to delete its contents tho so thats kina strange

Uber dwarf2.0

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile