Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Making a game.. help on story would be nice  (Read 1680 times)

eerr

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Making a game.. help on story would be nice
« Reply #15 on: October 11, 2009, 11:59:27 am »

You should make this like master of magic : P

alfie275

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: October 11, 2009, 01:10:35 pm »

I would like to help with this project, it will be in C++ I assume? I have basic knowledge with OOC.
I do LP of videogames!
See here:
http://www.youtube.com/user/MrAlfie275

chaoticag

• Bay Watcher
  • All Natural Pengbean
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: October 11, 2009, 01:15:20 pm »

The creation of an artifact of immense power can happen if certain people got together. Artifacts such as Flaming blades and stuff can affect stability for a while, but can give an upperhand at the end game provided they aren't lost.

Servant Corps

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: October 11, 2009, 03:26:33 pm »

I have plans for a game similar to this, but I will not say any further.
I have left Bay12Games to pursue a life of non-Bay12Games. If you need to talk to me, please email at me at igorhorst at gmail dot com.

Muz

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2009, 02:49:25 am »

so are there any limits as to what you can see the future of?
Not really, but you don't see all possible timelines, only the current one. So if you screw a race, you end up seeing "anarchy", "anarchy", "anarchy" all the way to Year 1000. Or you might cause a race to stagnate into a farming community or something.

I would like to help with this project, it will be in C++ I assume? I have basic knowledge with OOC.