Disagreeing, Fine
- 0 (0%)
Why you make a fuzz 'bout it?
- 3 (6.1%)
Lets just be happy
- 19 (38.8%)

Total Members Voted: 48

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 66

Author Topic: My problem with modern games.  (Read 117331 times)

Soulwynd

• Bay Watcher
  • -_-
    • View Profile
My problem with modern games.
« on: January 21, 2010, 10:51:12 am »

Anyone who actually talks to me about games should know by now that hate modern games most of the time. Every time there's a new game I get sort of hopeful they will do better, but no. That's not how it goes. Developers are going down a nasty road and it seems nobody except a few independent, some who are barely capable, developers are not following it. But I could go on and on about this without even pointing out what the issues normally are. Lets get started then.

1. Loading Screens.
I probably hate this because I have consoles and I'm old. I'm sorry, but when I started playing games on computers, you had to either program them, or use a k7 to load them up. Remember those days? Well, I was a kid back then. After that, came the 286s and even for a while we had games that would fit in floppy drives, playing on 8mhz computer that... -wouldn't have loading screens- ... You typed in "xcom" or "dagger" in the proper directory (yes, we called them directories back then, kids, not folder) and tada... The game was up. Maybe we'd have some EA or Interplay screen but that was it. No loading screens in between either.