Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 19

Author Topic: "Do you have a couple hours to waste?" Chapter 2, Page 1  (Read 17966 times)

Yarnspinner

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
"Do you have a couple hours to waste?" Chapter 2, Page 1
« on: February 06, 2010, 10:41:15 am »

Hey all, first time poster wanting to start a rp story game this morning. Looking for 4 people to take part in a dark-gritty, some-what realistic (no magic) medieval fantasy/ Nordic - Romanesqe morning tale of heroes/ heroines, evil, honor and possible sacrifice. <clears plans>  (( I have no knowledge of the fancy workings of this here forum like thingy.. but hopefully my eloquence (ha!) will suffice))

Once again.. looking for 4 people with a few hours (at least) to spare.

Setting

You observe the work of your clan.. the winter's bite forgotten.  Spring hunting rich.. and the rolling hills have regained their nicer faces.  The southerly breeze promises yet another summer of righteous struggle...  or..  well, best not to think of what lies to the south.. the Red Serpent Itself, or at least that is what the elders speak of in those hush, closed meetings when they think that the young are in dream.  Your village of Sundin is by no means a crossroad.  A few long houses in the old style erected around a central grand firepit, rocks still warm from last eve. 24 souls call this home... a number well whittled since it's founding.  Livestock which was once bountiful have also had their number reduced to but a few cows, a handful of poultry and a pair of old broken down oxen that are still used by ole' Bjorn to haul logs up the hillsides.  There are the young..  and the old.