Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 15

Author Topic: Let's Get On With It - Liberal Crime Squad: A Let's Play Adventure (COMPLETED)  (Read 107877 times)

Grimith

• Bay Watcher
  • Terminator Founder
    • View Profile

Original Post

Hello there, Liberal Comrades. I'm new to the forum, but that's not stopping me from diving in and posting this thread. Inspired by my recent satisfaction with Liberal Crime Squad - which stems from finding an old version on my computer last week and doing some research to acquire a newer edition - I've decided to create a hybrid monologue covering my journey through the LCS world. I'm new to this whole "creating screenshots and videos of gaming for the internet" business, but I hope positives will shine through my inexperience.

Now, I will be presenting both screenshots and videos for this LP. The screenshots will be accompanied by journal entries from the viewpoint of the founder of the Liberal Crime Squad. They will chronicle his attempt to save America from a backwoods yet corporate ARCH-CONSERVATIVE NIGHTMARE. However, I will not be doing any role-playing in the videos; you will, if you choose to listen to them, hear my inane commentary while I play and enjoy LCS. Hopefully, one of these methods will be intriguing to you folks - if neither of them are appealing, then I'll just decommission the thread entirely, call it a failed experiment, and go back to playing on my own.

At any rate, the first three segments are already complete, and I'll be uploading them throughout the morning. Updates, providing anyone actually cares to see more, will be conducted on a "whenever I'm available" basis. Right now, my schedule looks fairly clear, but the RNG of Life may decide to throw me a curveball.

Hope you folks enjoy.

What you will see in this playthrough:
  • Classic, Nightmare Mode
  • Terminator Founder Update 015