Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 28

Author Topic: Beginners Succession Game  (Read 33989 times)

Set_Beadra

• Bay Watcher
  • The one, and only, Beadra.
    • View Profile
Beginners Succession Game
« on: March 05, 2010, 02:52:57 pm »

I'm sure this has been done but I would like to start a succession game for newer/less experienced players. I have multiple completed forts none of which are easy on the eyes even in stonesense but I am still learning quite a lot and wan't to try my first succession game. I don't really wan't to jump into a succession with a bunch of experienced players and mess something up.  :) 

1. Set (Completed)
2. DarkChasm(Completed)
3. Quinnr(Completed)
4. Trig(Complete)
5. Phil_Z(Complete)
6. Ze Spy(Skipped)
7. Put(Complete)
8. DustyLou2(Complete)
9. Slayer(Complete)
10. Burnt Pies(Current)
I would like to keep it at a max of 10 just to try and keep it somewhat less convoluted.
« Last Edit: April 12, 2010, 09:35:32 pm by Set_Beadra »
We all die eventually, though more so for dwarfs.

An insane child kills the remaining group of spine injured dwarfs shortly before starving to death himself. Thus ended Weightknives. May the souls of the fallen rest in every level of Armok's 1000 hells.

CrossBolt

• Bay Watcher
  • Lucid Dreamer
    • View Profile
Re: Beginners Succession Game
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2010, 04:20:39 pm »

I might sign up, I've been stalking these forums for a long time reading stories and it might do good to be able to get into one.

Put me on the list if you want
Dwarf Fortress: The only game where nosebleeds melt your face off.

Jetsquirrel

• Bay Watcher
  • In the end, i will win.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2010, 04:59:38 pm »

*runs screaming inside here* SIGN ME IN ! *runs out of here screaming*

quinnr

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2010, 05:04:23 pm »

I will join.