Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Lord of the Rings Online - Laurelin ( EU-RP )  (Read 4184 times)

Pathos

Lord of the Rings Online - Laurelin ( EU-RP )
« on: April 29, 2010, 07:13:42 pm »

So, yeah, I just started playing Lord of the Rings Online, and it's pretty decent. Got myself into a nice Dwarf-only guild ( Baruk Khazad, pronounced BAH-RUUUCK KHA-ZAAAAAAD! ) and I was hoping to find a few more DFers to join me, and maybe form up our own little dwarven guild.

I mean, come on, do you think these pansy Middle-Earth dwarves could stand up to OUR sensibilities? I really doubt it!

The game itself is pretty fun, it's very book-esque ( it's more about the journey than where you end up ), there's actually not that much grind, except for a few deeds ( what you use to get traits, basically passive abilities ) and the world itself is very vibrant, although the dwarven starting zone is pretty dull compared to the Shire. The game's also pretty group orientated, and lots of stuff can be done a lot faster and with the same amount of reward in a group, but it's still easy to solo. The crafting's also interesting, especially farming. You can grow and cook your own food, as well as "pipe-weed" ( I know ).

So, join me! Laurelin ( EU server, damn Americans won't accept my debit card ), my name is Thulkan. I'm a dwarf guardian. ;D
« Last Edit: April 29, 2010, 07:16:33 pm by Pathos »

Dr. Johbson

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Lord of the Rings Online - Laurelin ( EU-RP )
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2010, 07:20:40 pm »

Tell me mmoooaaarrr...

Pathos

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2010, 07:25:51 pm »

Tell me mmoooaaarrr...

What would you like to know? ;D

fenrif

• Bay Watcher
  • Dare to be stupid.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2010, 07:42:14 pm »