Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Grinding in MMORPGs  (Read 2320 times)

smigenboger

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Grinding in MMORPGs
« Reply #15 on: May 11, 2010, 02:09:38 am »

strong arms does not a nimble fingered, silver tongued bastard make.

Oh but does it enhance the bastard
While talking to AJ:
In college I studied the teachings of Socrates and Aeropostale

piecewise

• Bay Watcher
  • [TORTURE_FOR_FUN]
    • View Profile
    • Stuff
« Reply #16 on: May 11, 2010, 02:21:32 am »

strong arms does not a nimble fingered, silver tongued bastard make.

Oh but does it enhance the bastard

Aye, it does

Duke 2.0

• Bay Watcher
  • [CONQUISTADOR:BIRD]
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: May 11, 2010, 02:30:23 am »

Also, FlyFF is even more of a grind game for profit than WoW
The only positive factor for FlyFF is that one is not bound to the ground. Just as how Maplestory has the feature of being a platformer and free, and how RO has... well, most everything. Unfortunately they are all foiled by this grinding problem.

Still, they all have some cool concept that draws us in. I just wish they would stop botching it. I mean, nobody else seems to try and attempt these ideas. Well, Outspark, but they don't do any better.
Buck up friendo, we're all on the level here.
I would bet money Andrew has edited things retroactively, except I can't prove anything because it was edited retroactively.
MIERDO MILLAS DE VIBORAS FURIOSAS PARA ESTRANGULARTE MUERTO

Euld

• Bay Watcher
  • There's coffee in that nebula ಠ_ರೃ
    • View Profile
« Reply #18 on: May 11, 2010, 10:06:41 pm »

Fun and exciting minigames.
-Eliminate the grind in grinding.
Extensive rewards system.
-Gone are the days when the only reward is a higher level, now you actually get to use that book-binding skill for something.
Massive quest rewards.