Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Flak Cannon!  (Read 5582 times)

smigenboger

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Flak Cannon!
« on: May 22, 2010, 09:13:12 pm »

Is it possible to have a room full of serrated weapon traps and deer, cause a nearby cave-in to turn the deer into various deer pieces, use water pressure to transport the finely minced deer onto a nearby drawbridge, and raise the bridge, creating a deer-tilery to the aggressors below?

If the physics are possible, I'll set out to make it.
While talking to AJ:
In college I studied the teachings of Socrates and Aeropostale

Spartan 117

• Bay Watcher
  • Never think twice. Or at all.
    • View Profile
Re: Flak Cannon!
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2010, 09:20:21 pm »

...Hold on, are you seriously suggesting making a device which rips apart a deer, pushes the remains on a drawbridge, and launches it upwards, before it crashes to earth covering invaders with deer guts?

It's insane! There's no magma mine layer attachment! It'll never work.
Well, you know how if you take your thumb and forefinger and hold them up to your eye, you can make it look like you're squishing someone's head? It's like that, only for real.
"Sometimes being a dwarf has it's advantages, KNEE-CAPPING TIME!"

Urist Imiknorris

• Bay Watcher
  • In the flesh, on the phone and in your account...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2010, 09:25:19 pm »

Yes, but it won't do any damage and it doesn't require a cave-in.
Quote from: LordSlowpoke
I don't know how it works. It does.
Quote from: Jim Groovester
YOU CANT NOT HAVE SUSPECTS IN A GAME OF MAFIA

ITS THE WHOLE POINT OF THE GAME
Quote from: Cheeetar
If Tiruin redirected the lynch, then this means that, and... the Illuminati! Of course!

Eric Blank

• Bay Watcher
  • *Remain calm*
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2010, 09:26:23 pm »