Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 37

Author Topic: RTD - Multiworld 2 - Turn 33 - Free at last!  (Read 28316 times)

Agamemnon

• Bay Watcher
  • Function - unknown
    • View Profile
RTD - Multiworld 2 - Turn 33 - Free at last!
« on: June 10, 2010, 10:42:56 am »

Hello

My name is Alexander, I am from Germany, and this is Multiworld two.

I am new to GMing, but now the time is right for a field test. And hopefully, you will like my writing and enjoy this one.
Sean Mirrsen allowed me to use his rules and background story to create another Multiworld, filled with another 9 Subworlds to explore. Thank you Sean.

I plan on doing 1 Turn per day, maybe 2, if I have extra time and the actions are all there. In any case, the deadline for actions will be midnight in CEST. That is UTC + 2. All other rules apply identical to Sean's game:

This is an RTD set in my "Multiworlds:The Greatest of The Wars" setting.

Rules:
Quote from: RTD Standard 1.0 ruleset
    The GM (Game Master) posts a situation the players are in. The players then post their actions, according to the conditions GM sets. The GM then rolls for the actions' results, and writes them out in his post. Then the players post actions again, ad infinitum.

The action results are defined by a six-sided die roll:
    [1]: Epic Fail. Your efforts only worsened your situation.
    [2]: Fail. Your skills or luck were insufficient.
    [3]: Meager success: The situation didn't improve by as much as you have intended.
    [4]: Success: Your efforts were sufficient to achieve your goal.
    [5]: Epic Success: Your skills and luck have combined to ensure your success.
    [6]: Overshot: Your efforts were more than required for the goal's completion, and your luck is such that unfortunate side-effects are inevitable.

If at any time something threatens a player, that player may make a roll to avoid the threat.