Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Gishdistzimkel Onor, Frozenplains of Despair  (Read 5261 times)

Aeg1s

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Gishdistzimkel Onor, Frozenplains of Despair
« on: June 14, 2010, 08:03:17 pm »

Hello everyone, this is my first attempt at a Dwarf Fortress story; I'm not sure how long this will go on for, I wanted to try something interesting with this fort as I've been getting a little bored lately with some of the more "normal" forts, we'll see how it goes :)

Gishdistzimkel Onor, Frozenplains of Despair

From the journal of Ral Ilidalath, leader of Gishdistzimkel Onor.

9th Granite:
   Blast this damn cold, who in Armok thought this was a good region to build a fortress in? We've been travelling for what seems like weeks now without sight of anything but snow and ice, the mountains loom on the horizon but barely look any larger as the days go on. It's been two weeks since we lost contact with the second wagon in a fierce snowstorm; we can only hope they've fared better than us. Most of our supplies were with them, we've only got food and the meager supplies we've carried on our backs. We fall asleep at night to the sounds of wolves howling in the distance and the wind whistling in our ears.

14th Granite:
   #$^!*, this journey gets worse every day; the wagon broke a wheel and I don't know if we can fix it. The carpenter was with the other group; Mosus, our mason, is taking a look at it but night is falling soon.

15th Granite:
   Mosus, labored away this morning trying to fix the broken wheel but only succedded in shattering it; the cold is doing no good for anyone.

16th Granite: