Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Modify Vanilla reactions  (Read 1840 times)

Arumba

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • My Masterwork Guide/Videos
Modify Vanilla reactions
« on: February 20, 2013, 04:07:20 pm »

I am new to the modding community and I have enjoyed reading the raws in masterwork, learning how the reactions work in the new workshops and what the requirements are, and I wanted to know how to change some of the vanilla reactions.  Specifically, I want to change the keybindings for them, not the actual material requirements.  I come from a lot of qwerty type 'grid format' gameplay, and it annoys me to no end that every workshop has a nonsense organization system.  Sometimes it makes sense.  B for bed.  C for coffer.  D for door.  But when there are more than one item that have the same letter, you just have to 'know' the binding, which I HATE.  It reminds me of WC3 Dota, or starcraft 1, where your keybindings were tremendously inconvenient.

I want to make it so every workshop has the same format.  The first item in the list will be Q.  The 2nd will be W.  Then E.  Etc, following a grid format.  If there are excess keybinds, I have no issue with making it shift-Q,w,e etc. 

I was able to modify all the reactions at the buildings created in the masterwork mod to my liking, but now I cannot seem to find the vanilla reactions anywhere. 

What are my options?

Aseaheru

• Bay Watcher
  • Cursed by the Elves with a title.
    • View Profile
Re: Modify Vanilla reactions
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2013, 04:09:27 pm »

scream and giveup.
you an scroll the lists with - and +.
Highly Opinionated Fool
Warning, nearly incapable of expressing tone in text

i2amroy

• Bay Watcher
  • Cats, ruling the world one dwarf at a time
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2013, 05:14:38 pm »