Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: what to do?  (Read 1041 times)

Brandedahall

• Bay Watcher
  • DWARF...why you not work :(
    • View Profile
what to do?
« on: August 16, 2010, 03:30:20 pm »

Hi all, I'm quite new here.

still i have been playing DF for about 4-5 months and i am starting to get tired of the embarking and starving to death or the embarking and getting bored and abandoning.

so i am here to ask what should i do in game and has anyone got any seeds for a temperate world with 2 z-levels of soil? (can be anything underground + flux stone (as i can never find any  :'( ))

:)

i have tried many projects but i always got "dwarfed" under the complexited of them / also how do i make 3d staircases going up outside?
« Last Edit: August 16, 2010, 03:33:34 pm by Brandedahall »
Hi guys, like my post? give me a msg

i also like critisism

[This is a pig tail fiber thong, it object menaces with spikes of pig tail fiber] D:

They Got Leader

• Bay Watcher
  • Current Fortress:
    • View Profile
    • Steam Profile
Re: what to do?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2010, 04:47:51 pm »

My first suggestion is he wiki.

Then find cap'n duck's dwarf fortress video tutorial on youtube because not only does he have an awesome accent, his guide is funny and very very helpful.

I will help you out with all the problems you need help with. :)

You need to (b) (C) then choose "up stairs" or "up/down stairs" and build them out of rock or wood. Here's a helpful link: http://df.magmawiki.com/index.php/Stairs
Quote from: Urist McDwarfFortress
You do not understand the ways of Toady One. He is not a business, he's just a guy trying to make a fun game. He's invited people to come along and experience the journey with him (and help him test it out as he goes along). At the end of the day, I don't think his main goal is to sell Dwarf Fortress, its just to create the best game possible.