Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 29

Author Topic: DF2010 WorldGen "Cookbook" Thread  (Read 101290 times)

JAFANZ

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
DF2010 WorldGen "Cookbook" Thread
« on: August 17, 2010, 12:24:06 am »

Apologies if this belongs elsewhere (but I don't really see how it could), but it has been suggested in my other World_Gen thread that the "World Gen Cookbook" idea needs to be resurrected & updated to DF2010, & I agree.

I'm hoping we can use this as a place to request & share world_gen param sets that fulfill the embark desires of players who, like myself, are excessively picky (I'm just learning the game, I want to start easy, then get to the FUN <to be followed by the HFS, yes I read the wiki>).

At the moment I'm looking for an embark Volcano in close proximity to "infinite water", with the Volcano in a Hill/Cliff (i.e. not a Flat map, which is what all the other such threads seem to be looking for).

Assistance will be (& is) appreciated.

Derekristow

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Steam ID
Re: DF2010 WorldGen "Cookbook" Thread
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 01:01:09 am »

This is exactly what you didn't ask for, but you said other people were looking so...

Original thread: http://www.bay12forums.com/smf/index.php?topic=60021.0

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

• Flat Terrain
  • Adjacent brook and volcano (the volcano is flat as well)
  • Sediment, Flux and granite
  • Mussels for shells
  • New once-per-region-tile HFS
  • No sand

So my crundles are staying intact unless they're newly spawned... until they are exposed to anything that isn't at room temperature.  This mostly seems to mean blood, specifically, their own.  Then they go poof very quickly.

JAFANZ

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 03:07:25 am »