Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: The Tragic Tale of Chuckknife - 0.31.14 ---> .16 Story Fort  (Read 1842 times)

Argembarger

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Not quite yet
The Tragic Tale of Chuckknife - 0.31.14 ---> .16 Story Fort
« on: October 01, 2010, 11:32:02 pm »

Hey guys, I've only been Dorfing it up for about a month now. I'm OK. I can get a fort up and running. However, I've never made it to the point of getting any real nobles, or anything like that. Hell, I have trouble with some of the less vital industries. I've never made more than a handful of prepared meals. My dwarves mostly eat raw shrooms in the dank underground. In essence, I am still a noob.

So I feel like it's the perfect time to run a fortress that is WAY above my league in terms of difficulty, and keep a running log of the events, for your enjoyment.

Let's watch this house of failure collapse together, shall we?

Claimed Dwarfs (of Doom!)
1. gumball135 - Mistêm Agrigòth ---> 'Red'
2. Biag - Minkot Urdimtosid ---> 'Biag'
3. Thatdude - Bëmbul îmäzeral ---> 'Thatdude'
4. xczxc - Uzol Sumuntobul ---> 'Stozu'
5. lolghurt - Eshtân Lòrbuzat ---> 'Satori'

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-Excerpts from a tattered, bloodstained journal; time and location of recovery disputed-

(All entries prior to this appear to have been torn out)

6th Limestone, 1050

Good evening, journal.

I think we will be very close for a while, you and I.

You see, you are the only thing I have to converse with in this dank pit.

I'm so happy they didn't confiscate you. But please don't ask me what I'm using for ink.

This is the first evening of my incarceration. Who would have guessed that the Royal Guard was so touchy about grafitti?

Damn the Enchanted Ships, and their idiotic king "Tosid Tostid" as well. Honestly, what kind of name is that, anyway?