Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: D&D 3.5 homebrew setting Map  (Read 2592 times)

moghopper

• Bay Watcher
  • The not quite as great as Toady or Three toe
    • View Profile
D&D 3.5 homebrew setting Map
« on: November 30, 2010, 10:06:33 am »

A few years back I had started laying the groundwork for a homebrew campaign setting, but let it fall to the wayside after my D&D group split up. I kinda just picked it up again out of nowhere and recreated my world map in mspaint. I haven't added in any of the towns and cities yet, but i was wondering what you all think of it.

And no, I'm not very good with mspaint

Edit: New World map
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
(made some island additions, city names, and a few terrain features)

Double edit: Modified map

Triple edit: Final world Map->
« Last Edit: December 05, 2010, 08:10:28 pm by moghopper »

Mr_Ham97

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: D&D 3.5 homebrew setting Map
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 12:08:04 am »

i had a big nice long post typed up but then i lost it when i was trying to enter a special character with the numpad

gog damn num lock i should see if you're on next time

i'll see if i can summarize it (it won't be as good because i don't want to take forever)

damn this pisses me off

Ok so you really need more stuff. This world doesn't really have a sense of "largeness" that it should. For a made-up-world example, see this wonderful (unofficial) map of Abier-Toril (scroll down and click on the "Abier-Toril.jpg" under the Maps and Locations heading, it won't let me link the image). There are just a lot more continents, and it certainly seems "big".

You need to say whether the world was explicitly created by gods (in which case anything goes really) or whether it is more like our world, in which case you should look at plate tectonics to get an idea of how your landmasses interact with one-another.