Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Questions from a new modder.  (Read 3475 times)

Kuya

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Questions from a new modder.
« on: March 08, 2012, 11:12:23 am »

Hey guys im new to the DF modding, just wondering if you could look at my code and see whats wrong with it (a lot most likely). I also would like to know where to place it when im done, not sure its in the right place. Its something like a curse, that sets the person on fire and enables them to hurl fireballs. Thanks guys.

Spoiler (click to show/hide)
☼This Signature☼

Courtesy Arloban

• Bay Watcher
  • This isn't a fortress... ...It's also not a map.
    • View Profile
Re: Questions from a new modder.
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 11:33:32 am »

As long as it's in a file called interaction_immolation you've got everything in the right place.  I don't see anything wrong with the interaction.
Maybe that the dwarves never died and everyone is just shunning them.
"Wait, what are you doing?  I don't want to go in there!  No, I'm still alive, you can't do this to me!  Is Anybody listening?  Hello... Can someone let me out?  Help me!  Is anyone there?  I'm running out of air!"

Kuya

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2012, 12:07:39 pm »

As long as it's in a file called interaction_immolation you've got everything in the right place.  I don't see anything wrong with the interaction.

Is there something I have to do in order to make it able to be placed on a creature in the testing arena?
☼This Signature☼

Courtesy Arloban

• Bay Watcher
  • This isn't a fortress... ...It's also not a map.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2012, 01:12:15 pm »

Is there something I have to do in order to make it able to be placed on a creature in the testing arena?