Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Cause of Colony Collapse Disorder found-Apparently they knew about it!  (Read 6828 times)

Willfor

• Bay Watcher
  • The great magmaman adventurer. I do it for hugs.
    • View Profile
Re: Cause of Colony Collapse Disorder found-Apparently they knew about it!
« Reply #30 on: January 11, 2011, 09:38:40 am »

And frankly, you do NOT want to know how much sugar would cost if HFCS were no longer on the market.
I'm no expert on the matter, but doesn't mass killing bees also put the price of sugar up insanely as well?
As well as the fact, you're basically killing off the one thing that procreates your crop.

No bees? No corn. Or wheat.
I can't say that looks good, economically.
So you're disagreeing with the fact that he wants his father to stop selling it because it will kill bees because... you want the bees to live? Like he does?

I don't get it.
In the wells of livestock vans with shells and garden sands /
Iron mixed with oxygen as per the laws of chemistry and chance /
A shape was roughly human, it was only roughly human /
Apparition eyes / Apparition eyes / Knock, apparition, knock / Eyes, apparition eyes /

Fayrik

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: January 11, 2011, 09:43:53 am »

So you're disagreeing with the fact that he wants his father to stop selling it because it will kill bees because... you want the bees to live? Like he does?

I don't get it.
... Oh. I thought the HFCS where killing the bees.
I really should read upwards more.
Wait. What the heck are HFCS?

But yeah, taking the aim away from Nikov's post which I'm still trying to understand right now.
The whole Bee Vs Corn argument earlier, is moot.
You can't have Corn without bees.
So THIS is how migrations start.
"Hey, dude, there's this crazy bastard digging in the ground for stuff. Let's go watch."

Willfor

• Bay Watcher