Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Questions: I'll post results if what I make works!  (Read 1421 times)

Thuellai

• Bay Watcher
  • Nobody's business but the Turks
    • View Profile
Questions: I'll post results if what I make works!
« on: December 25, 2012, 07:16:39 pm »

I'm making hobbits!  Some questions, since I'm fairly new to 2012's capabilities and formatting

1. Can you get an entity to prefer certain colors for clothing/etc?
2. Is there any way, short of making them not eat, to affect how often a creature eats?
3. With interactions and syndromes kicking around, would there be a way to add a new plant that, when burned, creates a cloud of smoke that does a very minor amount of lung damage but provides boosts to, I dunno, mood or speed or something?
4.  Is there a way to tell the game that a weapon could be made of leather, short of a whole new reaction that makes said weapon out of leather?  I was planning to add slings, allowing Dwarf-mode Hobbits to take advantage of their natural aptitude at throwing.
« Last Edit: December 26, 2012, 08:31:54 am by Thuellai »
When you're following an angel, does it mean you have to throw your body off a building?

"So kids, what story do you want me to read to you tonight?"
"Oooh!  Oooh!  Goldibeard and the The Rotting Corpses!"
~LegacyCWAL

Putnam

• Bay Watcher
  • DAT WIZARD
    • View Profile
Re: Some questions pertaining to a new race
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2012, 07:31:22 pm »

1. Nope.
2. Nope.
3. Yes, but mood is unmoddable. Speed isn't. Thoughts can't be added through modding.
4. Nope. You can make the reaction, as you said.

Thuellai

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Some questions pertaining to a new race
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2012, 04:57:13 am »