Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: town bell?  (Read 661 times)

Heathy

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
town bell?
« on: February 22, 2011, 06:52:38 pm »

hey all I've only been playing for a week or 2, i love DF its really addictive to say the least, the only thing that keeps bothering me when i play, is the stupidity of dwarves when you get sieged, now i know you can pause the game and try to cancel orders. (even though i'm only a week old noob i know that the therapist tool is pretty much mandatory).

basically theres a reason i started this thread to put my voice in there, to make sieges less of a slaughter fest when you have 3-5 dwarves out cutting wood or fishing. or better yet merely hauling. would it not be a good idea to have some kind of town bell you can construct that, when you ring it, any dwarves out in the wilderness will run back to a preset zone.

this would really make the tedium of pausing the game whipping up the therapist and scanning around crazily to see if any dwarves are stuck outside and doomed to die.