Custom Graphics- Phoebus
- 44 (26.8%)
Custom Graphics- Mayday
- 24 (14.6%)
Custom Graphics- Other(post)
- 9 (5.5%)

Total Members Voted: 164

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: What do you use? Default ASCII or custom graphic sets?  (Read 8071 times)

Davichococat

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
What do you use? Default ASCII or custom graphic sets?
« on: March 04, 2011, 08:13:23 pm »

What do YOU use?

The default ASCII? I use it!

A custom graphic set? Phoebus, mayday, Ironhand or other?

Which you think is better? ASCII, Phoebus, Mayday, Ironhand, or other?

Why do you use it?

Let's discuss about it!

Flare

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: What do you use? Default ASCII or custom graphic sets?
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 08:19:01 pm »

Real men use ASCII. But being a woman, I use Pheobus' tileset.

Davichococat

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2011, 08:21:33 pm »

Personally, when I started playing I would love to use a tileset. But tilesets seems to make my FPS mad, so I can't play quite right. I played for months with ASCII, so now I quite like it more than tilesets. I like DF as it is.

JupiterEyes

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2011, 08:30:16 pm »

I've always used ASCII. Something about tilesets ruin the mood and atmosphere of the game for me.

elf-fondling human

• Bay Watcher
  • 4-d ftw
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2011, 08:31:22 pm »

I'll play whatever. I seem to change it every couple of weeks or so, depending how long it takes me to get bored.
That didn't last long, huh? Shame, cause binary's cool. Anyway, an important message: I will be changing my names on every username based thing I use to ASCIt on/around 10/1. Consolidating, I guess you could say.

ThatOneSock

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2011, 08:34:01 pm »

I'm using ironhand at the moment but i been really contemplating going to ASCII it has this draw to it....

Davichococat