Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: How to cure infection  (Read 7378 times)

TanSerrai

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
How to cure infection
« on: March 03, 2011, 07:46:04 am »

Hi!

I have a 50 year old fort with a legendary armorsmith (my last one - I lost a few smiths during the years). He is currently infected and will die soon (did abort when this happened). I have taken practically everything in stride but for sentimental reasons I do not want to lose my smith to an infection.

Thus: Is there a tool that I can use to hack DF 31.18 to 'erase' the infection? And if yes, which one and how do I do this (am a complete noob in regards to editing/hacking).

I did look into Runesmith but the last version is for 31.16 (and if started 'does not find appropriate process').

Any ideas? My thanks!

Girlinhat

• Bay Watcher
  • [PREFSTRING:large ears]
    • View Profile
Re: How to cure infection
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011, 09:51:44 am »

How long do you have?  Sometimes if re-injured, the doctor will clean him in the same area.  You can try 2 Z drops, to injure him a bit and hope for a cleaning.  Or open a wild crundle cage or something.  Dorfbaths also help - channels with 3/7 water that forces cleaning.

TanSerrai

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011, 10:45:56 am »

How long: My docs are working on the wounded smith...he has received 5 sutures, 6 settings and 2 dressings during the past months. He is still missing 4 dressings and 5 immobilizations (and I do not even know what wounded him. I suspect a falling rock)...I assume that treating him simply takes too long....this is why I would like to hack DF to either remove wounds or (better) infections.

Funk

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2011, 12:24:25 pm »

you can edit the tisse raws to make him heal at super speed add
Code: [Select]
[SELECT_TISSUE_LAYER:ALL]