Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: A utility to remove useless laggy objects?  (Read 6239 times)

Jarhyn

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
A utility to remove useless laggy objects?
« on: April 25, 2011, 07:16:34 pm »

I am a bit of a newb, and have been looking around for a tool that is able to mod a map to destroy all items flagged for dumping or forbidden, similar to the cleanmap utility in the lazy newb pack. It has become a necessity as my fortress has grown and invaders have come (and gone into cave traps, and subsequently been pitted into my lava reservoir). But some of their equipment (which I don't really care about anyway) is iron and so sticks around eating up calculation time. In addition, there's no way that I can find to destroy clothing owned by my dwarves without destroying the dwarves who own it, which further causes lag from wear calculations.

Does any such tools like this exist, or am I going to have to make it myself?

Phoebus

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: A utility to remove useless laggy objects?
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2011, 07:37:38 pm »

I am a bit of a newb, and have been looking around for a tool that is able to mod a map to destroy all items flagged for dumping or forbidden, similar to the cleanmap utility in the lazy newb pack. It has become a necessity as my fortress has grown and invaders have come (and gone into cave traps, and subsequently been pitted into my lava reservoir). But some of their equipment (which I don't really care about anyway) is iron and so sticks around eating up calculation time. In addition, there's no way that I can find to destroy clothing owned by my dwarves without destroying the dwarves who own it, which further causes lag from wear calculations.

Does any such tools like this exist, or am I going to have to make it myself?