Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Mud and Blood 2  (Read 23802 times)

JacenHanLovesLegos

• Bay Watcher
  • A medium-sized creature prone to great ambition.
    • View Profile
Mud and Blood 2
« on: May 02, 2011, 08:38:14 am »

The game from the main website.

Mud and Blood 2 is a WWII battle simulator, in which you command a squad of soldiers in an attempt to stop the Nazis. Panzersrhecks, MG42 gunners, grenadiers, and Panzer tanks will all stop at nothing to destroy your squad.

The wiki

What are your experiences, tips, and strategys?
« Last Edit: February 29, 2012, 10:12:29 am by JacenHanLovesLegos »
As it turns out, the pen was in fact a poor choice for melee combat in comparison to the sword.
So I just started playing this game and I accidentally nuked the moon.

ThtblovesDF

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Mud and Blood 2
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2011, 08:40:23 am »

Safe yourself, don't waste to much time with it?

Also the kongerate thread has a lot of help. There are also "cheat" versions with unlimited points to start with and you still lose in those, just to give you a idear. It is not a game to win and for my taste, it is to slow paced and "randrum" to be a main focus. Not bad thou!

Catastrophic lolcats

• Bay Watcher
  • [FORTRESSDESTROYER:2]
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2011, 08:46:22 am »

It sounds like every single WW2 game ever made...
Does it have some sort of gimmick?

dogstile

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2011, 08:59:39 am »

The gimmick? The gimmick is that you're fucked either way.
my champion is now holding his artifact crossbow by his upper left leg and still shooting with is just fine despite having no hands.
What? He's firing from the hip.

Carcanken

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2011, 04:00:51 pm »