Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Somewhat regular mafia: Not open anymore due to me being new to mafia  (Read 2808 times)

ShoesandHats

• Bay Watcher
  • Shoes cancels Drink: Intensified by Penguin Man.
    • View Profile

Hello, bay12 mafia peeps. I'm new to mafia, and I THINK I know how it works. I'll add a few of my own rules, but its mostly the same:

1. The days last until all the players have voted. If not all the players have voted within two days, then it will shift to night without a lynching.
2. The same goes for the mafia at night, except they only have one day.
3. A player who does not want to play anymore can commit suicide. A player who has committed suicide will look like they have been murdered by the mafia in the night, and must message me about it.

Yup. Special roles include Doctor, the Mafia Don, and the Mafia Rat.

The doctor can protect someone from the mafia once per night.

The cop can investigate the death of one person per night. The cop's investigation is the only way to determine whether it was a suicide or a murder. If it was a murder, they have a random chance to identify the murderer.

The don is the one who ultimately determines who will be murdered at night. In the absence of the don, murders will work entirely on votes.

The rat is a regular mafia member who can frame a murder on a regular townie. It only works if the cop was "successful" in his investigation, and if the cop investigates the murder before the rat can frame someone, he'll have to wait until next night.

No players :(
« Last Edit: October 16, 2011, 12:51:17 pm by ShoesandHats »

Bdthemag

• Bay Watcher
  • Die Wacht am Rhein
    • View Profile
Re: Somewhat regular mafia: Beginning
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2011, 01:52:29 am »